Le Caramel’s Factory Boutique Grand Opening

Right before Memorial Day week-end, one of my long time dreams came true. Le Caramel opened their factory boutique.

Ever since, Vincent and I started thinking of Le Caramel, I have wanted a small retail store. I feel it is the best way to meet our final customers -you!- and share with them our passion. 

P1090293

The whole team worked tirelessly for the opening: we wanted to invite the whole community and wanted it to be a fun day for everyone!

We had Ana’s Homemade Cakes take care of the goodies: we sent her a bunch of different caramels and had her whip up brownies, cakes… We were not disappointed (well except for the fact we had no leftovers to take home with us). We also set up a kids’ room so they could color while their parents browsed our products.

13317026_10153640937926305_8673545564848899085_oInitially, we thought maybe 50 people would show up… And it was closer to 300! From 2 tours planned that day, I spent my day doing visits as soon as I had a group of 7-8 people (i.e. every time I finished one, I started the next one). 

All in all, it was such a successful day: the whole team had a blast and we got great feedback from all of you.

It has definitely encouraged us to consider doing some open houses so stay tuned if you missed this one!

In the meantime, you are always welcome in our boutique: stop by and say hi Monday through Friday anytime between 9:00am and 4:00pm at 1725 Gillespie Way #105, El Cajon, CA 92020.

Thank you all for making this happen!

Christen

PS: I have to share this great article from the East County Californian about the opening! My son was on the cover…

Leave a Reply

